For authors publishing in One Central Press journals and books, OCP (the publisher) offers waivers and discounts to authors based in developing countries.

To ensure that editorial decisions are never influenced by ability to pay, it is OCP policy that editors of open access journals are not involved in correspondence with authors regarding payment of article publication charges (APCs). The automatic waiver system will be managed by administrative staff not involved in decisions regarding article acceptance. We ask authors not to discuss any issues concerning payment with editors.


Automatic Waivers

Authors based in the following countries are eligible to receive an automatic waiver for APCs when publishing with One Central Press:

NOTE: The first author who should also be the corresponding author of the work should be belonging to any of the following countries

Afghanistan, Guyana, Republic of Moldova, Angola, Haiti, Rwanda, Bangladesh, Honduras, Samoa, Belize, Iraq, Sao Tome and Principe, Benin, Kenya, Senegal, Bhutan, Kiribati, Seychelles, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Kyrgyzstan, Sierra Leone, Burkina Faso, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Solomon Islands, Burundi, Lesotho, Somalia, Cabo Verde, Liberia, South Sudan, Cambodia, Madagascar, Sri Lanka, Cameroon, Malawi, St. Helena, Central African Republic, Maldives, Sudan, Chad, Mali, Suriname, Comoros, Marshall Islands, Swaziland, Congo, Mauritania, Tajikistan, Cook Islands, Micronesia (Federated States of), Timor-Leste, Côte d’Ivoire, Mongolia, Togo, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Morocco, Tokelau, Democratic Republic of Congo, Mozambique, Tonga, Djibouti, Myanmar, Turkmenistan, El Salvador, Namibia, Tuvalu, Equatorial Guinea, Nauru, Uganda, Eritrea, Nepal, United Republic of Tanzania, Ethiopia, Nicaragua, Uzbekistan, Fiji, Niger, Vanuatu, Gabon, Nigeria, Vietnam, Gambia, Niue, West Bank and Gaza Strip, Ghana, Palau, Yemen, Guatemala, Papua New Guinea, Zambia, Guinea, Refugee Camps (UNHCR), Zimbabwe, Guinea-Bissau


Automatic Discounts

Authors based in the following countries are eligible to receive a 50% discount on APCs when publishing with One Central Press:

Albania, Georgia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Algeria, Grenada, Saint Lucia, Argentina, Jamaica, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Armenia, Jordan, Syrian Arab Republic, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Botswana, Mauritius, Tunisia, Dominica, Montenegro, Ukraine